Home of soft art of soft men. Queer art of mostly M/M stories, with some M/F and M/NB.

Navigation

Introduction, Kink, & Non-Kink

10/9/2024


Geocities was at its tail end when I first started to really explore the internet. Neocities is still nostalgic for me. I was too young to properly figure out coding back then but there were still hints of it through old fan sites being used as resources and CSS still being available on the sites that would go on to be impersonal, streamlined social media style platforms.


I go by Fiore here and I am a queer artist. It’s always been difficult for me to find places that explore this niche. Pre-social media booms, livejournal was an option. Deviantart became somewhat infamous for it and I met some people there. I was young enough that I really shouldn’t have been seeking out social interactions over it and it’s embarrassing to think back on for me. I think a lot of people have had similar experiences though, particularly approaching “asexual-friendly” kink. I still see a lot of it floating around labeled as non-fetish even when there is clearly a fetish slant. I won’t try to analyze these people’s experiences.


It’s easier now to find artwork of big handsome men on social media, but social media itself is terrible for my mental health. While setting up this website, I explored some other artists to see if any of them mentioned any smallweb gathering spots. No dice, yet I still saw plenty of cruel things being said even in the short few minutes I looked around. Downer.


In the end, I set up my site here without much of a plan on how I would get any eyes on it. Maybe it will get a following naturally as I make more things to post. My goal isn’t for it to become a really popular site or to escape its niche. I want to find content I like and I want to find people who like it as well. More simply, I want to enjoy myself.


As I mention on my front page, not everything posted here is sexual. Feedism is a kink but sometimes kink can have aesthetic appeal too. And in non-fetish works, sometimes I just want to draw hot guys and they happen to be fat hot guys. I’m asexual so maybe my interactions with it are a little biased. There is a lot of interesting discussion around ace people and kink but I don’t think I’m suited to get deep into that.


But I feel it’s worth noting that kink can be a comfort; and separately, attraction to larger people is not in itself a fetish. It can intersect with fetish, and there’s no shame in having a fetish. But to categorize attraction to a particular group of people that way feels patronizing to me. Nobody tells people who appreciate toned bodies that they have an athleticism fetish, and nobody who likes busty women is told they have a big breasts fetish. These attractions are more popular and that is the only real difference.


If you aren’t really into fetish but you still appreciate the big men in my art, you’re absolutely still welcome on my site. I think there are more people like that than most people think, but it’s something you aren’t "supposed" to say because then people will bring up fetishes whether it’s true or not.


If you know of any good media with big handsome men (or bbw media too!), maybe you should tell me about it via fuwafuwafyo on a particular google mail service. Live action stuff doesn’t appeal to me but I’m always seeking new manga and similar works. If you want to hear about some that I enjoy, keep an eye on the Reviews section and follow my RSS feed. I share both feedism themed content and regular works that feature good looking big guys.


フィオレフワフワ

©repth